My Reads–Waiting

I spend a great deal of time during the week reading. Books, blogs, the back of shampoo bottles. I love reading. And it is an area of weakness for me. I have to strive regularly to find material to read that meets the qualifications of Philippians 4:8 (NIV): Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable, if anything is excellent or praiseworthy, think about such things.

So, I’m going to start a Saturday series listing some of the articles, blogs, or books that impacted my thinking this week. Hopefully, it can be edifying for you as well and encourage your heart and mind towards Christ! 🙂

Most specifically, some of these posts relate directly to our 31 days of Waiting. I was challenged even more by the thoughts and experiences of others in this area.

Ann V. over at A Holy Experience posted on waiting and hope and walking a difficult path.

Though I’ve already referenced this post once this week, I’m going to reference it again. Corey Widmer’s thoughts on what it means to ask our loved ones, friends, and community members who desire same-sex relationships and fulfillment to leave behind those desires for greater satisfaction in Christ really answered a prayer for me this week. I have a great love for those who want to be happy in this life and for what they give up when they turn their back on Jesus to pursue their desires. It IS about love, just like they believe, but the love of this life can NEVER replace eternity. Widmer’s call over at The Gospel Coalition to the church in this area is of great importance and close to my heart.

Zakiya Jackson at Collected Young Minds talks about being Suddenly Single and she does it well!

AND Bronwyn Lea guesting at Redbudwritersguild.com on The Thing I’d Rather Be Doing. ME TOO!

Your thoughts, please share them!

Tiffany

3 thoughts on “My Reads–Waiting

Leave a Reply

