My Reads 11/29/14

So, on this episode of My Reads I’m inclined to give you one read and two watches.

First, this. Alan Noble has a lot to say. I read Voda article, and I appreciated his perspective. I really think that what Alan is pointing out is important, however, and his thoughts echo a great deal of my feelings about the problems related to Ferguson.

Second, I’ve been to see two major movies in the last few weeks. Movies are one of our favorite pastimes around here, especially with our no t.v. life. Interstellar proved to be an emotional and philosophical heart pounder. I loved it. So many good questions posed in that movie, and knowing my Jesus has given us those answers was a sweet feeling in the midst of that movie.

Also, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 was so, so well done. It definitely left me thinking. Which is what God gave us a brain for. 😉

That’s all for this weekend.

My A Beautiful Design reactions are temporarily on hold. I’m taking the time to watch the sermons with the Sweet Husband. So, it’s not been dropped. Just placed at the mercy of our combined schedules.

With Love, Tiffany

2 thoughts on “My Reads 11/29/14

  1. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog
    writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

    1. First off sorry! I’m still getting used to certain features and comments DO get eaten sometimes. As far as tips go, I’m going to keep it simple. Be real. And do it. I am far from good at maxing out this blog potential. I’ve read a lot from other blogs, and I have weighed the pros and cons of the different ways to do this blog thing. For now, I am content to keep it simple and do what I love. Writing. 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

